Skip over navigation

Current Departmental News

  • Matteo Maggiori, Visiting IES Fellow and Assistant Professor of Finance, Stern School of Business, wins 2013 AQR Insight Award More>>  More>
  • Thomas Fujiwara will become a Global Scholar of the CIFAR More>>
  • Jan De Loecker Named Sloan Research Fellow More>>
  • Alan Blinder's New Book Advance Buzz More>>
  • Jose Scheinkman elected a Corresponding Member of the Brazilian Academy of Sciences
  • Leonard Wantchekon elected as a fellow of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences More>>
  • Cecilia Rouse is named Dean of the Woodrow Wilson School More>>
  • Wei Xiong 2012 winner of the Smith Breeden Prize
  • Bernhard Harms Prize Awarded to Gene Grossman More>>
  • Images from Sims Gala and the Sims Nobel Prize Award Video  More>>

  • Economist Christina Hull Paxson elected 19th president of Brown University More>>
  • Plans call for 20 Washington Road to house Economics Department More>>
  • Bonnie Bassler, Brent Shaw and Christopher Sims were among 35 new members recently elected to the American Philosophical Society (APS). More>>
  • Princeton University's president emeritus and professor of Economics, Harold Shapiro to receive Public Welfare Medal. More>>
  • Kiel Institute Awards Prizes for Excellent Research in Global Economic Affairs to Young Economists More>>
  • Angus Deaton awarded BBVA Foundation Frontiers of Knowledge Award in Economics More>> 
  • Alan Krueger's Nomination as Chair of White House Council of Economic Advisers U.S., Approved By Senate. More>>
  • Chris Paxson, Elected Vice President of American Economic Association More>> 
  • Congratulations to Chris Sims, who has been awarded the 2011 Nobel Prize in Economics More>> Nobel Prize Press Release>>
  • Congratulations to Visiting Professor Tom Sargent, who has been awarded the 2011 Nobel Prize in Economics  More>>
  • Gift from alumnus Griswold and family endows Center for Economic Policy Studies at Princeton More>>
  • Alan Krueger nominated as Chair of White House Council of Economic Advisers  More>>  Press conference>>
  • Deaton Awarded Honorary Degree from University of Edinburgh  More >>
  • Anne Case Awarded the President's Award for Distinguished Teaching  More >>