News at Princeton

Monday, May 23, 2016

Web Stories

Three elected to American Philosophical Society

Three Princeton faculty members are among 51 scholars recently elected to the American Philosophical Society.

The Princeton honorees are: Ingrid Daubechies , professor of mathematics and applied and computational mathematics; Caryl Emerson, the A. Watson Armour III University Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures ; and Simon Levin , the George Moffett Professor of Biology and professor of ecology and evolutionary biology.

The Philadelphia-based organization is the country's oldest learned society. It was founded by Benjamin Franklin in 1743 and currently has 852 members.

Contact: Lauren Robinson-Brown (609) 258-3601

Back To Top