News at Princeton

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Web Stories

Seven to be honored for teaching excellence, April 7

Four faculty members and three teaching assistants will be honored for their outstanding teaching in fall semester 2003 classes during a ceremony at 4:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 7, in 113 Friend Center.

The Undergraduate Engineering Council will present its Excellence in Teaching Awards at the event, which is open to the University community.

Those being honored are: Sanjeev Kulkarni, associate professor of electrical engineering; Ed Zschau, visiting lecturer with the rank of professor in electrical engineering; Gregory van der Vink, visiting lecturer in geosciences; and Robert Dondero, lecturer in computer science. The teaching assistants being honored and their departments are: Hafize Erkan, operations research and financial engineering; Bryan Patel, chemical engineering; and Anne Staples, mechanical and aerospace engineering.

President Shirley M. Tilghman and Engineering Dean Maria Klawe will speak at the ceremony, which will be followed by a reception.

The award winners are selected through an engineering student nomination and voting process that seeks to reward those with a deep dedication and excitement for undergraduate education.

For more information, contact Sarah Moore .

Contact: Ruth Stevens (609) 258-3601

Back To Top