News at Princeton

Friday, April 28, 2017

Web Stories

Eight selected as AAAS fellows

The American Academy for the Advancement of Science has selected eight Princeton scientists to be fellows of the academy in honor of their contributions toward advancing science or its applications.

The Princeton fellows are among 308 newly selected fellows nationwide. They are Bonnie Bassler , professor of molecular biology; Ravindra Bhatt , professor of electrical engineering; Dale Meade , principal research physicist at the Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory; Herschel Rabitz , professor of chemistry; Jorge Sarmiento , professor of geosciences; Ned Sauthoff, principal research physicist at PPPL; Thomas Silhavy , professor of molecular biology; and Warren Warren , professor of chemistry.

Contact: Tom Bartus(609) 258-3601

Back To Top