News at Princeton

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Web Stories

Four honored by science association

The American Association for the Advancement of Science elected four Princeton scientists as fellows in recognition of their efforts to advance science and its applications.

Daniel Rubenstein , professor and chair of ecology and evolutionary biology, was elected to the AAAS section on biological sciences. Andrew Chi-Chih Yao , the William and Edna MacAleer Professor of Engineering and Applied Science and professor of computer science, was elected to the section on information, computing and communication. Elected to the section on physics were Russell Hulse , principal research physicist at the Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory, and Frank Stillinger , senior technical staff member in chemistry.

Contact: Eric Quinones (609) 258-3601

Back To Top