News at Princeton

Monday, April 24, 2017

Web Stories

Nine students earn Spirit of Princeton Awards

Nine students have been selected to receive Spirit of Princeton awards for their sustained commitment to the enhancement of the undergraduate experience at the University. They are:

  • Jordan Amadio, a junior physics major from Cazenovia, N.Y.
  • Emily Henkelman, a senior psychology major from Swarthmore, Pa.
  • Rishi Jaitly, a senior history major from Greenwich, Conn.
  • Kristopher Kersey, a senior comparative literature major from Yomitan Son, Japan.
  • Daniel O'Brien, a senior civil engineering major from Bethel Park, Pa.
  • Taufiq Rahim, a senior Woodrow Wilson School major from West Vancouver, British Columbia.
  • William Robinson, a senior economics major from Pine Bluff, Ark.
  • Antoinette Seaberry, a junior French and finance major from Sharon, Mass.
  • Robin Williams, a senior Woodrow Wilson School major from Greensboro, N.C.

Since its inception in 1995, the awards program annually has recognized a select number of students for their remarkable contributions to various facets of the University including: the arts, community service, student organizations, residential living, religious life and athletic endeavors. It is sponsored by the Office of Dean of Undergraduate Students .

A committee of students and administrators selected the winners from more than 70 nominations from the greater University community. They will be honored during a dinner May 5 at Palmer House.

Contact: Ruth Stevens (609) 258-3601

Back To Top