News at Princeton

Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Web Stories

Brentano String Quartet to perform

Thursday, Feb. 21, 2008, 8 p.m. Richardson Auditorium, Alexander Hall

The Brentano String Quartet, the University's award-winning ensemble-in-residence, will present a free performance at 8 p.m. Thursday, Feb. 21, in Richardson Auditorium, Alexander Hall.

Sponsored by the Department of Music, the ensemble's program will include "Four Madrigals from Book VI" by Claudio Monteverdi, "Quijotadas" by Gabriela Lena Frank, "Quintet for Piano and String Quartet" by Elliott Carter and "Quartet in B-flat Major" by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Members of quartet are Mark Steinberg and Serena Canin, violin; Misha Amory, viola; and Nina Lee, cello. Pianist Thomas Sauer will join them on this occasion.

The quartet has been at Princeton since 1999 and has performed around the United States as well as in Europe, Canada, Japan and Australia.

While admission is free, obtaining tickets in advance at University Ticketing on the 100 level of the Frist Campus Center weekdays from noon to 6 p.m. is recommended. Tickets also can be reserved by calling (609) 258-9220. Any remaining tickets will be available at the door beginning at 6 p.m. Feb. 21.

Back To Top