Board approves four promotions

Feb. 13, 2013 4 p.m.

The Board of Trustees has approved the promotions of four faculty members.The faculty members and their departments, by the academic rank to which they are being promoted, are:

Professor — Iain Couzin, ecology and evolutionary biology; Olga Troyanskaya, computer science and the Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics; David Walker, computer science. All were effective Feb. 1, 2013.

Associate professor (with continuing tenure) — Kelly Caylor, civil and environmental engineering, effective July 1, 2013.