Skip over navigation

Executive Committee


Jeremy I. Adelman, Walter Samuel Carpenter III Professor in Spanish Civilization and Culture; Professor of History; Chair, Fund for Canadian Studies; Director, Council for International Teaching and Research; ex officio

Mark R. Beissinger

Mark Beissinger, Henry W. Putnam Professor of Politics; Director, PIIRS

Sandra L. Bermann, Cotsen Professor of the Humanities; Professor of Comparative Literature


John W. Borneman, Professor of Anthropology


Miguel A. Centeno, Musgrave Professor of Sociology; Professor of Sociology and International Affairs; Chair, Department of Sociology

Bernard A. Haykel

Bernard A. Haykel, Professor of Near Eastern Studies; Director, Institute for the Transregional Study of the Contemporary Middle East, North Africa, and Central Asia

Harold James, Claude and  Lore Kelly Professor in European Studies; Professor of History and International Affairs; Director, Program in Contemporary European Politics 

David R. Leheny, Henry Wendt III '55 Professor of East Asian Studies

Stephen Kotkin, John P. Birkelund '52 Professor in History and International Affairs; Acting Director, PIIRS (2013-14)

Denise L. Mauzerall

Denise L. Mauzerall, Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Public and International Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School

Stephen J. Redding, Harold T. Shapiro '64 Professor in Economics; Professor of Economics and International Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School


Gideon Rosen, Stuart Professor of Philosophy; Chair, Council of the Humanities; Director, Program in Linguistics; Director, Stewart Seminars in Religion

Cecelia Rouse

Cecilia Rouse, Dean, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs; Lawrence and Shirley Katzman and Lewis and Anna Ernst Professor in the Economics of Education; Professor of Economics and Public Affairs; ex officio

Deborah Yashar

Deborah J. Yashar, Professor of Politics and International Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School