Students honor professors, grad students for excellence in teaching

Photo by Frank Wojciechowski

The undergraduate and graduate Engineering Councils awarded their semi-annual Excellence in Teaching Awards for fall 2009 to faculty members and graduate teaching assistants based on the nominations and votes of students. Dean of engineering H. Vincent Poor (rear) stands with recipients (from left) graduate student Ruth Misener, Assistant Professor Mikko Haataja, Professor Erhan Çinlar, Professor Thomas Funkhouser, graduate student Jelena Bradic and Assistant Professor Ramon van Handel. (Photo: Frank Wojciechowski)