Return to NPO homepage

                                                      

Former and Present Graduate students and Postdocs, N. P. Ong                 Updated May 2012

Link (year of PhD) [Current Position]  email  

(PD) means postdoc; * indicates shared advisor

 

image044image052image054image033TianWei08JieYanghagenJeffClayhodZZWang_06

 J.C. Eckert         J.W. Brill      G. Tessema    G. Verma       T. W. Jing            J. Yang           S. Hagen     J. Clayhold      Z.Z. Wang   

 

1. James C. Eckert (1981) [Harvey Mudd College, Los Angeles]  eckert@hmc.edu

2. Joseph W. Brill (PD) (1980)  [Univ. Kentucky, Lexington] jwbrill@pop.uky.edu

3. Guebre Tessema (PD) (1982) [National Science Foundation]  gtessema@nsf.gov

4. Francis Boero (1984) [Johnson & Johnson, FL] FBoero@JJCUS.JNJ.com

5. Gautam Verma (1984) [Altera Corp., San Jose]  gautamverma@netscape.net;  gverma@altera.com

6. Xuan-Jia Zhang  (PD) (1984)  [Zhejiang University, Zhejiang, Chinazhangxj@che.zju.edu.cn

7. Craig Kalem (1986) [Hughes Space and Communications Corp., Los Angeles]
8.
Dennis M. Duggan (1986) [Vanderbilt-Ingram Cancer Center, Vanderbilt Univ.]  dennis.duggan@mcmail.vanderbilt.edu

9. John Eblen (1987) [Aerospace, Thousand Oaks, CA]
10.
Tian Wei Jing (1988) [Agilent Technol. Molecular Imaging, Mesa, AZ]   tianwei_jing@agilent.com
11. Jie Yang* (1987) [Univ. Vermont, Burlington, VT]  jyang@zoo.uvm.edu

12. Steve Hagen (1989) [University of Florida, Gainsville]    sjhagen@ufl.edu

13. Jeff Clayhold (1989) [Miami University, OH]  jeff@clayhold.com

14. Ting Ray Chien (1991)

15. Zhao-Zhong Wang (PD) (1992) CNRS-UPR20 Laboratory for Photonics and Nanostructures, Paris  Zhao-Zhong.Wang@lpn.cnrs.fr

 

 

Yuji_soloBrawner  Harris_crop2009 Harris_crop2009molerHui_03OpheliaTsuiHaroldHwangHarris_crop2009

    Y. Matsuda       D. Brawner         J. M. Harris      K. A. Moler       H. Wu        O.K.C.Tsui        H. Hwang

 

 

16. Yuji Matsuda (PD) (1993)  [Kyoto Univ.] matsuda@scphys.kyoto-u.ac.jp

17. David Brawner (1992) [McKinsey, Zurich]  dbrawner@alumni.princeton.edu

18. Jeff M. Harris (1992) [Black River Asset Management]  jmharris@alumni.princeton.edu; jmharris7@gmail.com

19. Winston Yi Feng Yan (1996) [Dallas Semiconductor/Maxim]   Winston.Yan@dalsemi.com

20. Kathryn A. Moler  (PD) (1995) [Stanford University] kmoler@leland.Stanford.EDU

21. Ophelia K.C. Tsui (1996) [Boston Univ]  okctsui@bu.edu    
22. Hui Wu (1996) [BigBear Networks, San Jose]  huiwu_hf@yahoo.com

23. Harold Hwang* (1997) [Stanford Univ.]   hyhwang@stanford.edu

 

 Kapeel1ZhuanXu_06zeeYayuWangWeiLiLeeCelonBlairPeter Matl.JPG

     K. Krishana       Z.A. Xu        Y. X. Zhang    Y.Y. Wang      W. L. Lee       Celon Blair      P. Matl

 

24. Peter Matl (1998) [Carlisle Insurance Agency]      peterm@carlisleins.com

25. Kapeeleshwar Krishana (1998) [Malvern Instrum. Inc., Boston]  Kapeeleshwar.Krishana@malvern.com

26. Sibel Bayrakci (1999) [Max Planck Inst., Stuttgart]  bayrakci@fkf.mpg.de

27. Zhuan Xu (visiting faculty) (2000) [Zhejiang University, Zhejiang, China] zhuan@zjuem.zju.edu.cn

28. Yuexing Zee Zhang (2002) [Toshiba Medical Research Inst.]   doctor.zee@gmail.com

29. Yayu Wang (2004) [Tsinghua Univ., Beijing]   yayuwang@tsinghua.edu.cn

30. Wei-Li Lee (2004)  [Inst. of Physics, Acad. Sinica, Taipehwlee@phys.sinica.edu.tw

31. Celon Blair (2004) former REU student [Intel Corp.]  celon.o.blair@intel.com

 

 

image031YoshiOnoseYufangimage081Checkelsky08ShuWenTeng_08DongxiaQu_09Minhao_09

      M. Lee              Y. Onose         Y. F.  Wang      L. Li           J. G. Checkelsky      S. W. Teng          D.  Qu                M. Liu

 

32. Minhyea Lee (PD) (2006) [Univ. Colorado, Boulder]  minhyea.lee@colorado.edu

33. Yoshinori Onose (PD) (2006) [Univ. Tokyo]  onose@ap.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

34.  Lu Li  (2008) [U. Mich., Ann Arbor]  luli@umich.EDU

35.  Yufang Wang (2008) [Sr. Scientist, Applied Biosystems, Life Technologies] yufangw@gmail.com

36.  Joseph G. Checkelsky (2010) [Univ. Tokyo, RIKEN]  joe.checkelsky@gmail.com

37.  Shu Wen Teng (2010)  [Harvard Univ.]   shuwenteng@gmail.com

38. Minhao Liu (visiting GS)   minhaol@princeton.edu

39. DongXia Qu (2010) [Livermore Labs] dqu@princeton.edu

 

Current PhD students and postdocs

JunXiong.JPGTianLiang2012.JPGSunanda2012.jpgHirschberger_Max.jpg

  J. Xiong             T. Liang      S. Koduvayur    M. Hirschberger

                                                    Parthasarathy

 

40. Jun Xiong            xiong@princeton.edu

41.  Yuehaw Khoo    ykhoo@princeton.edu

42. Tian Liang           tliang@princeton.edu

43. Max Hirschberger   mhirschb@princeton.edu

44. Sunanda Koduvayur Parthasarathy (PD) skoduvay@exchange.Princeton.EDU