Appendix D

Participants, OTA Workshop on Federal Regulations and Animal Patents

Participant@ Workshop on Federal Regulation and Animal Patents December 11, 1987

Edward Korwek, Workshop Chair Hogan & Hartson Washington, DC

Stanley Abramson

Environmental Protection Agency

Washington, DC

David Beier

House Subcommittee on Courts, Civil Liberties

and Administration of Justice

Washington, DC David Berkowitz

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Washington, DC Mary Clutter

National Science Foundation

Washington, DC

Joel Cohen

Agency for International Development

Washington, DC Mary Ann Danello

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD William Furtick

Agency for International Development

Washington, DC Roger Gerrits

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Washington, DC Alan Goldhammer

Industrial Biotechnology Association

Washington, DC Thora Halstead

National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Washington, DC Diane Hoffman

University of Maryland School of Law

Baltimore, MD
Daniel Jones

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Washington, DC

Edward LaRoe

U.S. Department of the Interior

Washington, DC

Terry Medley

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Washington, DC

Margaret Mellon

National Wildlife Federation

Washington, DC George Shibley

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Washington, DC

Lana Skirboll

Alcohol, Drug Abuse, and Mental Health Administration

Rockville, MD Ann Sorensen

American Farm Bureau Federation

Park Ridge, IL

Charles Van Horn

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office

Washington, DC Charles Warren

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office

Washington, DC Arthur White

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office

Washington, DC Ann Whitehead

U.S. Department of Agriculture

Washington, DC Richard Wyatt

National Institutes of Health

Bethesda. MD