# Appendix— Members of the **Appropriate Technology Workshop**, Study Teams, and Task Force

### The Workshop on Appropriate Technology Department of City and Regional Planning Harvard University

Lee Bourgoin Teresa Canfield Randall Constatine Katherine Day

Beldon Daniels, Faculty Advisor Richard DeSanti Jonathan Feld Michael Fischer James Greenwood

Steven Klein Alice Levine Babette Racca Beth Siegel

Peter Stumpp Bruce Tonn Ann Verrilli

### The Community Study Teams

#### Small Farm Energy Project (Cedar County, Nebr.)

Marie Arnot, Coordinator

Gary Arndt **Richard Frey Clarence** Johnsen Joe Keiter Martin Kleinschmit Melvin Lammmers Chris Miller

Gerald Miller Leonard Miller Vince Rossiter LaVern Truby Merle Wohlman Mike Wortmann

Barbara Snoke

**Ruth Surgal** 

Judith Yacker

#### Hyde Park-Kenwood Community Health Center (Chicago, III.)

Katie Frankle, Coordinator

Simon Gross Pamela Haley Jody Howard Parsons Mary Sims

#### Health Care Institute (Detroit, Mich.)

Ramona J. Clark John E. Collins M. Joan Fields **George Gaines** Grant G. Gillespie Leona Glover

Patrick Heron, Coordinator **Brunhilde Merk** Violet E. Ponders **Roger Towne** James Warden Gerald Wehmer

#### New Mexico Solar Greenhouse Study (Statewide)

Claire Reiniger/ Scott Morris, Coordinators Bruce Allen Susan Nichols Vince Burns Scott Noll **Buck Rodgers** Scott Clark Michael Coca Greg Shenstone Able Davis **Bristol Stickney** Lesley Lazar Ed Tyson Kevin Lear\ Frances Tyson Joan Loitz Paul Wickerson **Beverly McGinnis** Alex Wilson David Miller

## Ann Wonders

#### Pike Place Market (Seattle, Wash.) Carel Ludden. Coordinator

Susan Appel **George Bartholick Ralph Bolson** Collene Clark Stephan Crane Michelle Hafncr

Mary Herrman Lorabeth Lawson Gerald Schreuder Anne Tood Sharar Frankie Whitman

### Task Force on Appropriate Technology

Lola Redford, Chairperson President, Consumer Action Now

Tom Bender Freelance Writer, Energy & Technology

Robert S. Browne Director; President of the Board Black Economic Research Center

Wilson Clark Energy Advisor The Governor's Office State Of California

Kye Cochran Coordinator Alternative Energy Resources Organization

John Cole Author & Contributing Editor

Cecil E. Cook, Jr. Senior Associate Inter-Culture Associates

Nicholas Georgescu--Roegen Distinguished Professor- Emeritus Vanderbilt University

Jerome Goldstein Editor and Publisher The J. G. Press, Inc.

Karl Hess Author, Comunity Technology

Joyce A. Hughes Professor of Law Northwestern University School of Law

Elizabeth Kingman Consultant in Energy & Communication Thomas Sheridan Professor of Engineering and Applied Psychology Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Henryk Skolimowski Professor of Philosophy Department of Humanities College of Engineering University of Michigan

Barry Stein President Goodmeasure, Inc.

Charles B. Tisdale Federal Coordinator Cities in Schools Program

Nancy Jack Todd Codirector The New Alchemy Institute

Ex Officio:

Hazel Henderson Member, Technology Assessment Advisory Council of OTA

Byron Kennard Community Organizer

Merle Lefkoff Senior Partner Eplan, Roark, Lefkoff and Allen

Arthur S. Obermayer President; Chairman of the Board MOLECULON Research Corp.