20th International Conference on

Computer Aided Verification

CAV 2008

July 7 – 14, 2008
Princeton, USA

CAV 2008 is the 20th in a series dedicated to the advancement of the theory and practice of computer-aided formal analysis methods for hardware and software systems. CAV considers it vital to continue its leadership in hardware verification, maintain its recent momentum in software verification, and consider new domains such as biological systems. The conference covers the spectrum from theoretical results to concrete applications, with an emphasis on practical verification tools and the algorithms and techniques that are needed for their implementation. The proceedings of the conference will be published in the Springer-Verlag Lecture Notes in Computer Science series. A selection of papers will be invited to a special issue of the International Journal on Formal Methods in System Design.

Congratulations to ACM 2007 Turing Award Winners!

CAV 2008 featured a special session to honor this year’s Turing Award Winners:
Edmund M. Clarke, E. Allen Emerson, and Joseph Sifakis.

CAV Award

The 2008 CAV (Computer Aided Verification) Award is given to Rajeev Alur from the University of Pennsylvania and David L. Dill from Stanford University for fundamental contributions to the theory of real-time systems verification. (Full Announcement)


The conference and affiliated workshops were held at Friend Center, on the campus of Princeton University. Check details on the page for Venue and Travel.


CAV 2008 gratefully acknowledges the support from Princeton University, the Institute for Advanced Study, and the following corporate sponsors.