Authors and Contributors

The Charrette Project was designed and built through the active collaboration of undergraduate students, graduate students, scholars and programmers, under the directorship of Karl D. Uitti of Princeton University. Given this collaborative process, undertaken by several cohorts of participants over a period of 16 years, authorship is ascribed collectively to the full set of contributors listed in this page. The authors list is preceded by a chronological history of project directors and editors.

Karl D.Uitti served as Project Director from 1990 until 2003, when he appointed Gina L. Greco and K. Sarah-Jane Murray as Project Co-Directors. In 2004, Rafael Alvarado joined as an additional Co-Director. From 1992-2006, various individuals served as editors, as indicated below. Although the Charrette Project editorial team remained active through 2006, supported in 2003-2006 by the Florence Gould Foundation, Baylor University and Portland State University, the version of the project served online by Princeton University is an archival version of the data as it had been collected through 2003, under Karl D. Uitti’s supervision.

Two mirror sites were established during the active period of the Charrette Project: at Le Centre d'Études Supérieures de Civilisation Médiévale (1998) and Baylor University (2003). Since their establishment, these two mirror sites have developed into independent sites, building on and adding to the original work of the Charrette Project: CP2 (Charrette Project 2, Baylor University) and le Projet Charrette (CESCM). Through nine years of collaboration between the projects at Princeton and the CESCM, teams of authors and contributors based at the University of Poitiers made significant contributions to the project.

Project Directors

Karl D. Uitti, Director, 1990 – 2003
Gina L. Greco, Co-Director, 2003 – 2006
K. Sarah-Jane Murray, Co-Director, 2003 – 2006
Rafael C. Alvarado, Co-Director, 2004 – 2006

Directors, Le Projet Charrette

From the partner site at Le Centre d'Études Supérieures de Civilisation Médiévale, Poitiers:

René Pellen, 1997 – 2001
Cinzia Pignatelli, 2001 – 2006

General Editors

Gina L. Greco, 1992 – 2000
K. Sarah-Jane Murray, 1998 – 2003

Associate Editors

Gina L. Greco, 1992 – 2000
Toby Paff, 1992 -1995
Peter Shoemaker, 1994 – 2006
Peter Batke, 1994 – 1998
René Pellen, 1997 – 2001
Molly Robinson Kelly, 1998 – 2006
Cinzia Pignatelli, 1998 – 2006
K. Sarah-Jane Murray, 1999 – 2003
Alexei Lavrentiev, 2002 – 2006
Rafael Alvarado, 1998 – 2004
Maud Pérez-Simon, 2003 – 2006
Ellen Thorington, 2004 – 2006

Visiting Research Fellows

Alexei Lavrentiev, 2001-2002
Francesco Carrapezza, 2002-2003
Maud Pérez-Simon, 2002-2003

Authors based in Poitiers

From Le Centre d'Études Supérieures de Civilisation Médiévale:

Gabriel Bianciotto
Pierre-Marie Joris
René Pellen
Cinzia Pignatelli

Princeton Team Leaders

Rafael Alvarado (Data Base Design)
Gina L. Greco (Transcriptions)
Molly Robinson Kelly (Grammatico-Lexical Database)
Alexei Lavrentiev (XML)
Deborah Thalheimer Long (Adnominatio)
Jessica Vitz McGibbon (Enjambement)
K. Sarah-Jane Murray (Oratio)
Juliet O’Brien (Grammatico-Lexical Database)
Peter Shoemaker (TEI/HTML)
Ellen Thorington (Rich rhyme)
Sinda Vanderpool (Majuscules)
Catherine Witt (Chiasmus)
Julia Zarankin (Enjambement)

Project Contributors

Marie-Line Allen
Rafael Alvarado
Adele Hutton Auxier
Peter Batke
Michole Biancosino
Matthieu Boyd
Katherine Brown
Francesco Carrapezza
Carolina Erdocia
Peter Eubanks
Emma E. Goodwin
Gina L. Greco
Leah Handelsman
Christine Jones
Susan Kato
Molly Robinson Kelly
Alexei Lavrentiev
Deborah Thalheimer Long
Jessica Vitz McGibbon
David Morgan
K. Sarah-Jane Murray
Juliet O'Brien
Amy Ogden
Toby Paff
Maud Pérez-Simon
Cinzia Pignatelli
Rose Réjouis
Tina Lynn Rodriguez
Layla Ahsan Roesler
Peter Shoemaker
Nicole Simek
Daniel Solovay
Ellen Thorington
Sinda Vanderpool
Catherine Witt
David Wrisley
Julia Zarankin

Graduate Student Contributors from Poitiers

Anne Bluzat, Maîtrise
Élodie Bouyer, doctorante
Laurence Chassebleu, Maîtrise
Virginie Derrien, doctorante
France Dufay, Maîtrise
Germain Eba'a, doctorant
Cécile Guichon, doctorante
Claire Hellier, Maîtrise
Marie-Laure Souriau, doctorante