Skip over navigation

Faculty Members

 Index: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

 

Dilip Abreu
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests:
Game Theory, Economic Theory

Office:
210 Fisher Hall
Hours: LOA, Spring
Email: dabreu@princeton.edu

Dilip Abreu

Mark A. Aguiar
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics
Research Interests:

Office: 110 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: maguiar@Princeton.edu
 

 pict-Mark Aguiar

Yacine Ait-Sahalia 
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics
Research Interests:
Financial Economics, Econometrics

Office:
209, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours:
By Appointment
Email: yacine@princeton.edu

Ait-Sahalia

Orley Ashenfelter
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests:
Labor Economics, Law and Economics, Econometrics

Office:
A-18-J Firestone Library
Hours:
By Appointment
Email: c6789@princeton.edu

Marco Battaglini
Ph.D., Northwestern University
Professor of Economics

Research Interests:
Microeconomics, Economic Theory

Office:
213 Fisher Hall
Hours:
LOA, Year
Email: mbattagl@princeton.edu
Battaglini
Roland Bénabou
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Macroeconomics Theory, Microeconomic Theory

Office:
320 Bendheim Hall
Hours: Mondays, 4:15-6:15pm
Email: rbenabou@princeton.edu
Benabou
Swati Bhatt
Ph.D., Princeton University
Lecturer of Public and International Affairs
Research Interests: Finance

Office:
101 Fisher Hall, Ext: 4501
Hours: Mondays, 2:00-4:00 and Tuesdays, 4:30-6:00, or by appointment.
Email: sbhatt@princeton.edu
Bhatt
Alan S. Blinder 
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics
Research Interests:
Macroeconomics, Monetary Policy Economics

Office:
105 Fisher Hall
Hours: Tuesdays, 5:00-6:00pm, or by appointment
Email: Blinder@princeton.edu
Blinder
Elizabeth C. Bogan
Ph.D., Columbia University
Senior Lecturer in Economics
Research Interests:
Health Economics

Office:
109 Fisher Hall
Hours: Mon
: 4:00-5:30, Tues: 4:40-5:10 (WWS), Wed: 3:40-4:10, Thurs: 4:40-5:30, Fri: 1:00-2:00.  Additional hours by appointment
Email: ebogan@princeton.edu
Bogan
Markus Brunnermeier
Ph.D., London School of Economics and Political Science
Professor of Economics
Research Interests:
Financial Economics

Office:
204, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours: By Appointment
Email: markus@princeton.edu
Brunnermeier
Smita Brunnermeier
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Lecturer in Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests:
Environmental Economics

Office:
343 Wallace Hall
Hours: 
By Appointment. Sign up here.
Email: smita@princeton.edu
Brunnermeier, S
Anne C. Case
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests:
Development, Public Finance

Office:
367 Wallace Hall
Hours:
By Appointment
Email: accase@princeton.edu
Case

Sylvain Chassang 
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs

Research Interests:
Microeconomic Theory, Game Theory

Office:
316 Bendheim Hall
Hours:
By Appointment
Email: chassang@princeton.edu

Chassang, Sylvain

Janet M. Currie
Ph.D., Princeton University
Henry Putnam Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Director of the Center for Health and Well-Being
Research Interests: Health and Well-Being

Office: 316 Wallace Hall 
Hours: By Appointment
Email: jcurrie@princeton.edu
 

        

Angus S. Deaton
Ph.D., Cambridge University
Professor Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests:
Development, Health, Econometrics

Office:
361 Wallace Hall
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: deaton@princeton.edu

Jan De Loecker
Ph.D., K.U. Leuven
Associate Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests:
Empirical Industrial Organization, International Trade

Office: 307 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: jdeloeck@princeton.edu

 

Will Dobbie
Ph.D, Harvard University
Assistant Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests : Labor Economics
 

Office: A-16-J-2 Firestone
Hours:  By Appointment
Email: wdobbie@princeton.edu
 

 

Kirill Evdokimov
Ph.D., Yale University
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Econometrics

Office:
207 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: kevdokim@Princeton.edu

      
Henry S. Farber
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests:
Labor Economics

Office:
A-19-H-1 Firestone Library
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: farber@princeton.edu
Farber

Thomas Fujiwara
Ph.D., University of British Columbia
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Development Economics, Political Economy

Office: 357 Wallace Hall
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: fujiwara@Princeton.edu 
 

 

Mikhail Golosov
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Professor of Economics
Research Interests:

Office: 111 Fisher Hall
Hours:  Tuesdays, 1:30-2:30pm
Email: golosov@Princeton.edu
 

Gene M. Grossman 
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of International Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests:
International Economics

Office:
300 Fisher Hall
Hours:
Thursdays, 2:00-4:00pm
Email: grossman@princeton.edu

Faruk R. Gul
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Economic Theory

Office:
214 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: fgul@princeton.edu
 

Valentin Haddad
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Asset Pricing and Macroeconomics

Office:
208, 26 Prospect Ave
Hours: By Appointment
Email: vhaddad@princeton.edu

 
Harrison Hong
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics
Research Interests:
Finance

Office:
210, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours: 
By Appointment
Email: hhong@princeton.edu
Bo E. Honoré
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Professor of Economics
Research Interests:
Econometrics

Office:
209 Fisher Hall
Hours:  Tuesdays, 9:00-10:30am
Email: honore@princeton.edu
Honore

Oleg Itskhoki
Ph.D., Harvard University
Assistant Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: Macroeconomics and International Economics

Office: 306 Fisher Hall
Hours: By appointment via e-mail
Email: itskhoki@princeton.edu

 
Myrto Kalouptsidi
Ph.D., Yale University
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Industrial Organization

Office: 315 Fisher Hall
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: myrto@Princeton.edu

Greg Kaplan
Ph.D., New York University
Assistant Professor
Research Interests: Macroeconomics

Office: 113 Fisher Hall
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: gkaplan@princeton.edu
 

 

Nobuhiro Kiyotaki
Ph.D., Harvard University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests:
Macroeconomic Theory

Office:
112 Fisher Hall
Hours:
By Appointment
Email: kiyotaki@princeton.edu

Kiyotaki, Nobuhiro

Michal Kolesár
Ph. D., Harvard University
Assistant Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Econometrics

Office: 203 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: mkolesar@princeton.edu

 

Alan B. Krueger
Ph.D., Harvard University
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests:
Labor Economics, Economics of Education

Office:
A-19-J Firestone Library
Hours:
By Appointment
Email: akrueger@princeton.edu

Krueger
Paul R. Krugman 
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests:
International Trade, International Economics

Office:
414 Robertson Hall
Hours:
By Appointment
Email: pkrugman@princeton.edu
Krugman

David Lee
Ph.D., Princeton University
Provost, Princeton University
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests:
Labor Economics, Econometrics, Political Economy, Health Economics

Office:
3 Nassau Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: davidlee@princeton.edu

Lee, David

Alexandre Mas
Ph.D., Princeton University

Professor of Economics and Public Affairs 
Research Interests: Labor Economics

Office: Robertson Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: amas@princeton.edu

 

Atif Mian
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Financial Intermediation, Political Economy
 
Office: 202, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours:  By Appointment
Email: atif@princeton.edu

Atif Mian

Benjamin Moll
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Assistant Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, Development Economics

Office: 106 Fisher Hall
Hours:  By Appointment
Email: moll@princeton.edu 
 

 

Eduardo Morales
Ph.D., Harvard University
Assistant Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests : International Trade, Econometrics, and Industrial Organization

Office: 310 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: ecmorales@Princeton.EDU
 

Stephen Morris
Ph.D., Yale University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Microeconomics

Office: 211 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: smorris@princeton.edu
Morris, Stephen
Ulrich Müller
Ph.D., University of St. Gallen, Switzerland
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Econometrics

Office: 311 Fisher Hall
Hours: Mondays, 4:00-5:00pm
Email: umueller@princeton.edu
Mueller

Ezra Oberfield
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Macroeconomics

Office: 103 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: edo@princeton.edu

Wolfgang Pesendorfer
Ph.D., UCLA
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Economic Theory, Political Economy

Office: 204 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: pesendor@princeton.edu
Pesendorfer

Stephen J. Redding
Ph.D., Nuffield College, University of Oxford
Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: International Trade and Economic Geography, Productivity and Economic Development

Office: 308 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: reddings@Princeton.edu

 
Uwe E. Reinhardt
Ph.D., Yale University
Professor of Political Economy, Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Health Economics

Office: 351 Wallace Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: reinhard@princeton.edu
Reinhardt
Richard Rogerson
Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Macroeconomics and Labor Economics

Office:
 323 Bendheim Hall
Hours: LOA, Fall
Email: rdr@princeton.edu
 

Harvey S. Rosen
Ph.D., Harvard University
Professor of Economics and Business Policy
Research Interests: Public Finance

Office: 206 Fisher Hall
Hours: Tuesdays, 4:30-5:30pm
Email: hsr@princeton.edu

Rosen
Esteban Rossi-Hansberg
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: Macroeconomics, International and Urban Economics

Office: 309 Fisher Hall
Hours: Thursdays, 2:00-4:00pm
Email: erossi@princeton.edu
Rossi-Hansberg
Cecilia Rouse
Ph.D., Harvard University
Dean, Woodrow Wilson School
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Labor Economics, Public Finance

Office: 424 Robertson Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: rouse@princeton.edu
Rouse
Yuliy Sannikov
Ph.D., Stanford Graduate School of Business
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Game Theory, Corporate Finance

Office: 208 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: sannikov@princeton.edu
Yuily

Harold T. Shapiro
Ph.D., Princeton University
President Emeritus
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Econometrics, Mathematical Economics, Science Policy

Office: 355 Wallace Hall
Hours: By appointment. Students should contact Denise Zapecza (dzapecza@princeton.edu) or 8-7110
Email: hts@princeton.edu

Hyun Shin
Ph.D., Oxford University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Finance

Office: 207, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours: LOA, Year
Email: hsshin@princeton.edu
Shin
Christopher A. Sims
Ph.D., Harvard University
Professor of Economics and Banking
Research Interests: Econometrics, Macroeconomics

Office: 104 Fisher Hall
Hours: Thursdays, 3:00-5:00pm; Sign up here 
Email: sims@princeton.edu
Sims
James Trussell
Ph.D., Princeton University
Professor of International Affairs
Research Interests: Demography

Office:
202 Wallace Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: trussell@princeton.edu
Trussell
Tom S. Vogl
Ph.D., Harvard University
Assistant Professor of Economics and International Affairs
Research Interests: Development Economics, Economic Demography, Health Economics, Labor Economics
Office: 363 Wallace Hall 
Hours:  Mondays, 2:00-4:00pm
Email: tvogl@princeton.edu
Mark W. Watson
Ph.D., UC, San Diego
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Econometrics

Office: 321 Bendheim Hall
Hours:  Wednesdays, 2:30-4:00pm
Email: mwatson@princeton.edu
Watson
Silvia Weyerbrock
Ph.D., UC, Berkeley
Lecturer in Economics
Research Interests: International Trade, European Economy

Office: 322 Bendheim Hall
Hours: Tuesdays, 3:15-5:00pm: Sign up here
Email: sweyerbr@princeton.edu
Weyerbrock
Robert D. Willig
Ph.D., Stanford University
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs
Research Interests: Industrial Organization

Office: 401 Robertson Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: willig@princeton.edu
Willig
Juan Pablo Xandri
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Assistant Professor of Economics
Research Interests : Macroeconomics, Microeconomic Theory

Office: 212 Fisher Hall
Hours: By Appointment
Email: jxandri@princeton.edu
 
 

Wei Xiong
Ph.D., Duke University
Professor of Economics
Research Interests: Financial Economics

Office: 201, 26 Prospect Avenue
Hours:  By Appointment
Email: wxiong@princeton.edu
Xiong, Wei