FACULTY AWARD: Case, Deaton recognized for work on inequality

Anne Case, the Alexander Stewart 1886 Professor of Economics and Public Affairs, and Sir Angus Deaton, the Dwight D. Eisenhower Professor of International Affairs, Emeritus, professor of economics and international affairs, emeritus, and senior scholar, have been named recipients of the 2017 Franklin Founder Award by the organization Celebration! of Benjamin Franklin, Founder. The two will be honored at an event on Jan. 13, 2017, to celebrate the birthday of Benjamin Franklin and highlight a theme that connects Franklin's work to current social issues and concerns. This year's theme is "Healthy, Wealthy and Wise? Increasing Prosperity and Rising Inequality."