Trustees approve five faculty promotions

The Board of Trustees has approved the promotions of three faculty members, all effective July 1, 2017, except where noted. The faculty members and their departments, by the academic rank to which they are being promoted, are:

Professor Patricia Fernández-Kelly, sociology; Oleg Itskhoki, Woodrow Wilson School and economics; Frederik Simons, geosciences.

Associate professorBenjamin Moll, Woodrow Wilson School and economics, effective Feb. 1.

Assistant professor David Schoenherr, economics, effective Feb. 1.