Board approves 13 faculty promotions

The Board of Trustees has approved the promotions of 13 faculty members, all effective July 1, 2015.

ProfessorZemer Gitai, molecular biology; Anatoly Spitkovsky, astrophysical sciences.

Associate professorBridget Alsdorf, art and archaeology; Bruno Carvalho, Spanish and Portuguese Languages and Cultures; Elizabeth Davis, anthropology; Stephan Fueglistaler, geosciences; Branko Glišić, civil and environmental engineering; Thomas Gregor, physics and Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics; Oleg Itskhoki, Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs and economics; Boris Kment, philosophy; Yael Niv, psychology and Princeton Neuroscience Institute; Rodney Priestley, chemical and biological engineering; Alexandra Vazquez, English and African American studies.