Board approves 16 promotions

The Board of Trustees has approved the promotions of 16 faculty members, all effective July 1, 2012. The faculty members and their departments, by the academic rank to which they are being promoted, are:

ProfessorEsther da Costa Meyer, art and archaeology; Yibin Kang, molecular biology; Ulrich Mueller, economics; James Olsen, physics; John Storey, molecular biology and the Lewis-Sigler Institute for Integrative Genomics.

Associate professor (with continuing tenure)Delia Baldassarri, sociology; Margot Canaday, history; Devin Fore, German; Zemer Gitai, molecular biology; Brooke Holmes, classics; Paul Lewis, architecture; AnneMarie Luijendijk, religion; Meredith Martin, English; Coleen Murphy, molecular biology and the Lewis-Sigler Institute; Celeste Nelson, chemical and biological engineering; Spyridon Papapetros, architecture.