Board approves 20 faculty promotions

The Board of Trustees has approved the promotions of 20 faculty members, all effective July 1, 2014.

ProfessorCarlos Brody, molecular biology and Princeton Neuroscience Institute; Andrew Cole, English; Asif Ghazanfar, psychology and the Princeton Neuroscience Institute; Mikko Haataja, mechanical and aerospace engineering; AnneMarie Luijendijk, religion; Vivek Pai, computer science; Haw Yang, chemistry.

Associate professorWendy Belcher, comparative literature and African American studies; Vera Candiani, history; Steven Chung, East Asian studies; Jan De Loecker, economics and international affairs; Jenny Greene, astrophysical sciences; Joshua Guild, history and African American studies; Uri Hasson, psychology and the Princeton Neuroscience Institute; Germán Labrador Méndez, Spanish and Portuguese languages and cultures; Elizabeth Paluck, psychology and public affairs; Sarah Rivett, English; Gayle Salamon, English; Mark Zondlo, civil and environmental engineering.

Assistant professorZsolt Patakfalvi, mathematics.