Seven new full professors named to faculty

Dec. 8, 2003 5:15 p.m.

The appointments of seven new faculty members as full professors have been approved by the Board of Trustees.

They are: Manjul Bhargava, professor of mathematics, effective July 1, 2003; Jan Gross, the Norman B. Tomlinson '16 and '48 Professor of War and Society, effective Sept. 1, 2003; Thomas Palfrey III, professor of politics and economics, effective July 1, 2004; Brent Shaw, the Andrew Fleming West Professor in Classics, effective July 1, 2004; Michael Smith, professor of philosophy, effective Sept. 1, 2004; Erik Sorensen, professor of chemistry and the Arthur Allan Patchett Professor in Organic Chemistry, effective Sept. 1, 2003; and James Stone, professor of astrophysical sciences and applied and computational mathematics, effective Sept. 1, 2003.

More information is available in the Weekly Bulletin.

Contact: Lauren Robinson-Brown (609) 258-3601