FACULTY AWARD: Krueger to receive Moynihan Prize for social science research

Alan Krueger, the Lynn Bendheim Thoman, Class of 1976, and Robert Bendheim, Class of 1937, Professor in Economics and Public Policy, has been named the 2017 recipient of the Daniel Patrick Moynihan Prize by the American Academy of Political and Social Science. The Moynihan Prize was created to honor the legacy of the late Senator Daniel Patrick Moynihan, who championed the use of rigorous social science research in service of the public good. Krueger will accept the prize May 18, 2017, in Washington.