Two faculty members named to endowed professorships

Feb. 1, 2019 3:06 p.m.

Two faculty members have been named to endowed professorships.

  • Alan Krueger, vacating the Lynn Bendheim Thoman, Class of 1977¬†and Robert Bendheim, Class of 1937 Professorship of Economics and Public Affairs to be the James Madison Professor of Political Economy, effective Feb. 1.
  • Jason Petta, the Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics, effective July 1.