campus at twighlight

Faculty members named to endowed professorships

Nine members of the Princeton faculty have been named to endowed professorships, effective July 1, 2021.

Michael Freedman, the Robert E. Kahn Professor of Computer Science

Brooke Holmes, the Susan Dod Brown Professor of Classics

Erika Milam, the Charles C. and Emily R. Gillespie Professor in the History of Science

Peter Ozsváth, the Sheila and David Manischewitz ’59 Professor of Mathematics

Ekaterina Pravilova, the Rosengarten Chair of Modern and Contemporary History

Carolyn Rouse, the Ritter Professor of Anthropology

Ronnie Sircar, the Eugene Higgins Professor of Operations Research and Financial Engineering

Leonard Wantchekon, the James Madison Professor of Political Economy and Professor of Politics and International Affairs

Shou-wu Zhang, the Eugene Higgins Professor of Mathematics