Faculty chosen for endowed professorships

Fifteen faculty members have been named to endowed professorships, effective July 1, 2015. They are: 

  • Mark Aguiar, the Walker Professor of Economics and International Finance.
  • Carlos Brody, the Wilbur H. Gantz III '59 Professor in Neuroscience.
  • Peter Constantin, the John von Neumann Professor in Applied and Computational Mathematics.
  • Maria DiBattista, the Charles Barnwell Straut Class of 1923 Professor of English.
  • Mikhail Golosov, the Chemical Bank Chairman's Professor of Economics.
  • David Huse, the Cyrus Fogg Brackett Professor of Physics.
  • Antoine Kahn, the Stephen C. Macaleer '63 Professor in Engineering and Applied Science.
  • Steven Mackey, the William Shubael Conant Professor of Music.
  • Deborah Nord, the Woodrow Wilson Professor of Literature.
  • Lyman Page Jr., the James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor in Physics.
  • Anson Rabinbach, the Philip and Beulah Rollins Professor of History.
  • Richard Rogerson, the Charles and Marie Robertson Professor of Public and International Affairs.
  • Jean Schwarzbauer, the Eugene Higgins Professor of Molecular Biology.
  • Hyunjune Sebastian Seung, the Evnin Professor in Neuroscience.
  • Ali Yazdani, the Class of 1909 Professor of Physics.