Faculty chosen for endowed professorships

Six faculty members have been named to endowed professorships. They are:

  • Jeremy Adelman, the Henry Charles Lea Professor of History, effective July 1.
  • Curtis Callan Jr., the Thomas D. Jones Professor of Mathematical Physics, effective July 1.
  • Amaney Jamal, the Edwards S. Sanford Professor of Politics, effective July 1.
  • Lyman Page Jr., the Cyrus Fogg Brackett Professor of Physics, effective Sept. 1.
  • Suzanne Staggs, the Henry DeWolf Smyth Professor of Physics, effective Sept. 1.
  • John Storey, the William R. Harman '63 and Mary-Love Harman Professor in Genomics, effective July 1.