Graduate students honored for excellence in teaching

May 28, 2004 6:11 p.m.

The Princeton Graduate School has given awards to five graduate students in recognition of their dedication and effectiveness in teaching.

The annual Association of Princeton Graduate Alumni Teaching Awards are sponsored by the graduate alumni and are selected by the Graduate School administration. The four 2004 winners are Sharon Bewick of the chemistry department, Kerry Bystrom of the English department, Stacy Janak of the chemical engineering department and Susan McWilliams of the politics department.

A fifth student, Pedro Silva Goldbaum of the physics department, received the Friends of the International Center Excellence in Teaching Award, which is given annually to an international graduate student.

More details are available in a news release.

Contact: Lauren Robinson-Brown (609) 258-3601