FACULTY AWARD: Five Princeton faculty named 2013 Sloan Fellows

Feb. 21, 2013, 12:30 p.m.

Five Princeton University faculty members were among the 126 researchers from the United States and Canada named as 2013 Sloan Research Fellows. Awarded by the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation, the $50,000 fellowships recognize promising early-career scientists who have been nominated by their colleagues. The recipients from Princeton are: Zeev Dvir, assistant professor of computer science and mathematics; A. James Link, assistant professor of chemical and biological engineering; Jan De Loecker, assistant professor of economics and public affairs; Anna Wienhard, assistant professor of mathematics; and Ilana Witten, assistant professor of psychology and the Princeton Neuroscience Institute .