Employee retirements: July 2015

The following is an updated list of University employee retirements.

Effective June 1: in the Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory, principal research physicist Leonid Zakharov, after 22 years.

Effective July 1: in the Office of the Dean of the Faculty, associate dean of the faculty Mary Baum, after 29 years; in Campus Dining, food service worker Leroy Bolden Jr., after 43 years; in the library, special collections assistant Verna Collins, after 41 years; in research computing, lead software and programming analyst Dennis McRitchie, after 12 years; in electrical engineering, undergraduate coordinator Cynthia Menkes, after 14 years; in the library, special collections assistant Jane Moreton, after 29 years; in physics, senior machinist Fred Norton, after 11 years; in the McGraw Center for Teaching and Learning, assistant to the director Ellen Rosensweig, after 23 years; in public safety, sergeant Kenneth Samuel, after 49 years; in the library, technical support specialist Larry Woods, after 18 years.

Effective Aug. 1: in development operations, administrative professional Patricia Bavoso, after 13 years; in the Office of Information Technology's administrative information services, manager of package adaptation and customization Marsha Jacobs, after 33 years; in Building Services, sexton Bernie LaFleur, after 16 years; in OIT's enterprise infrastructure services, senior database administrator Kathryn Moncado, after 14 years.

Effective Sept. 1: in University Health Services, director of medical services Peter Johnsen, after 28 years; in atmospheric and oceanic sciences, research scholar Lie-Yauw Oey, after 25 years.