Campus beauty

Five faculty members named to endowed professorships

Oct. 4, 2018, 4:31 p.m.

Five faculty members have been named to endowed professorships, effective July 1, 2018, except where noted.

  • Rachael DeLue, the Christopher Binyon Sarofim ’86 Professor in American Art
  • Matthew Desmond, the Maurice P. During Professor of Sociology, effective Sept. 1, 2018
  • Eddie Glaude Jr., the James S. McDonnell Distinguished University Professor
  • Tera Hunter, the Edwards Professor of American History
  • Alexandre Mas, the William S. Tod Professor of Economics and Public Affairs