Princeton University names six new trustees

Princeton University has named six new members of its Board of Trustees. The board elected Peter Lewis '55, James McDonnell III '58 and Louise O'Brien '82 to four-year terms as term trustees. Princeton alumni elected three board members, Eileen Guggenheim *82, Olivier Kamanda '03 and Rajiv Vinnakota '93, also to four-year terms.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the finances and funds of the University. It approves the operating and capital budgets, supervises the investment of the University's endowment and oversees campus real estate and long-range physical planning. The trustees also exercise prior review and approval concerning changes in major policies, such as those in instructional programs and admission, as well as tuition and fees and the hiring of faculty members.

More information is available in a news release.

Contact: Eric Quinones (609) 258-3601