FACULTY AWARD: Four elected to American Philosophical Society

Four Princeton faculty members have been elected to the American Philosophical Society. They were among 37 humanists, scientists, social scientists and leaders in civic and cultural affairs selected this year for their extraordinary intellectual accomplishments and leadership.

Among those elected this April are the following Princeton faculty members: Natalie Davis, the Henry Charles Lea Professor of History, Emeritus; Carol Greenhouse, chair of the Department of Anthropology and a professor of anthropology; Paul Krugman, a professor of economics and international affairs in the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs; and Anne-Marie Slaughter, the Bert G. Kerstetter '66 University Professor of Politics and International Affairs in the Wilson School.