FACULTY HONOR: Three elected to American Philosophical Society

Three Princeton faculty members have been elected to the American Philosophical Society. They were among 34 humanists, scientists, social scientists and leaders in civic and cultural affairs selected this year for their extraordinary intellectual accomplishments and leadership.

Among those elected this spring are the following Princeton faculty members: John Fleming, the Louis W. Fairchild '24 Professor of English and Comparative Literature, Emeritus; Martin Kern, the Greg '('84) and Joanna (P13) Zeluck Professor in Asian Studies; and Thomas Shenk, the James A. Elkins Jr. Professor in the Life Sciences.