Faculty chosen for endowed professorships

Seven faculty members have been named to endowed professorships, effective July 1, 2013. They are:

Leora Batnitzky, the Ronald O. Perelman Professor of Jewish Studies.
Mark Beissinger, the Henry W. Putnam Professor of Politics.
Miguel Centeno, the Musgrave Professor of Sociology.
Mung Chiang, the Arthur LeGrand Doty Professor of Electrical Engineering.
Michael Gordin, the Rosengarten Professor of Modern and Contemporary History.
Martin Kern, the Greg ’84 and Joanna (P13) Zeluck Professor in Asian Studies.
Julian Zelizer, the Malcolm Stevenson Forbes, Class of 1941, Professor of History and Public Affairs.