Search committee for VP and CIO formed

Princeton Provost Christopher Eisgruber has formed a committee to search for a successor to Betty Leydon, who has announced that she will step down as vice president for information technology and chief information officer at the end of this academic year. 

Along with Eisgruber, who will chair the committee, the other members of the committee are: Carolyn Ainslie, vice president for finance and treasurer; Serguei Oushakine, associate professor of Slavic languages and literatures and anthropology; Jennifer Rexford, professor of computer science; James Stone, professor of astrophysical sciences and applied and computational mathematics and associate director of the Princeton Institute for Computational Science and Engineering; and Karin Trainer, University librarian. Diana Davies, vice provost for international initiatives, will serve as secretary to the committee.

Reporting to the provost, the vice president for information technology and CIO is the senior officer responsible for providing vision and leadership to develop and implement the information systems and services that support the University's IT needs.