Faculty named to endowed professorships

Oct. 5, 2016 12:01 p.m.

Three faculty members have been named to endowed professorships, effective July 1, 2016 unless otherwise noted.

Thomas Funkhouser, the David M. Siegel '83 Professor in Computer Science, effective Sept. 1, 2016.

Elizabeth Harman, the Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Philosophy and the University Center for Human Values.

Brooke Holmes, the Robert F. Goheen Professor in the Humanities, Professor of Classics.