Whitman College

Trustees approve 16 faculty promotions

Princeton University’s Board of Trustees has approved the following faculty promotions, effective July 1, 2019.


Amir Ali Ahmadi, operations research and financial engineering; Yelena Baraz, classics; Clifford Brangwynne, chemical and biological engineering; Yaacob Dweck, history and Judaic Studies; Adam Maloof, geosciences; Jonathan Pillow, psychology and neuroscience; Dara Strolovitch, gender and sexuality studies.

Associate Professor

Alin Coman, psychology and public affairs; Jessica Delgado, religion; Casey Lew-Williams, psychology; Dan-el Padilla Peralta, classics; Irene Small, art and archaeology; Bridgett vonHoldt, ecology and evolutionary biology; Mengdi Wang, operations research and financial engineering; Claire White, civil and environmental engineering and the Andlinger Center for Energy and the Environment; Owen Zidar, economics and public affairs.