Building with ivy on the walls

Board approves faculty promotions

Princeton University’s Board of Trustees has approved the following faculty promotions, effective July 1, 2020, except where noted.


Joshua Billings, classics; Rafaela Dancygier, politics and international affairs; Michal Kolesár, economics; Casey Lew-Williams, psychology; Eduardo Morales, economics and international affairs; and Owen Zidar, economics and public affairs (Feb. 1, 2020).

Associate professor

Mohamad Abou Donia, molecular biology; Seth Perry, religion; Sabine Petry, molecular biology; Mykhaylo Shkolnikov, operations research and financial engineering; and Gavin Steingo, music.

Senior lecturer

Rudresh Mahanthappa, music; Adam Oberlin, German; and Jeffrey Snyder, music.