Looking up through a stairwell into a skylight

Board approves faculty promotions

Princeton University’s Board of Trustees has approved the following faculty promotions, effective July 1, 2020, except where noted.


Rebecca Burdine, molecular biology; Matias Iaryczower, politics; and Michael Meredith, architecture.

Associate professor

Jessica Metcalf, ecology and evolutionary biology and public affairs; Kinohi Nishikawa, English and African American studies; Silviu Pufu, physics; Jennifer Rampling, history; Juri Seo, music; Brian Steininger, East Asian studies; Jack Tannous, history; Janet Vertesi, sociology; and Carolyn Yerkes, art and archaeology.