Pyne Hall dorm at night

Faculty members named to endowed professorships

Eight members of the Princeton faculty have been named to endowed professorships, effective July 1, 2021, unless otherwise noted.

Eduardo Cadava, the Philip Mayhew Professor of English

Andrew Cole, the Woodrow Wilson Professor of Literature

Ileana Cristea, the Henry L. Hillman Professor of Molecular Biology

Mitchell Duneier, the Gerhard R. Andlinger ’52 Professor of Social Sciences

Deana Lawson, the Dorothy Krauklis ’78 Professor of Visual Arts in the Lewis Center for the Arts

Sanyu Mojola, the Maurice P. During Professor of Demographic Studies

Eve Ostriker, the Lyman Spitzer, Junior Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics, effective May 1, 2021

Glaucio Paulino, the Sin-I Cheng Professor in Engineering Science, effective September 1, 2021