FACULTY AWARD: Three at PPPL appointed to physical society

Principal research physicists Jon Menard and Yevgeny Raitses of the U.S. Department of Energy's Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory (PPPL), along with Steven Sabbagh, a collaborating scientist on long-term assignment at the lab, have been elected fellows of the American Physical Society. The three are being honored for their work in plasma physics and fusion energy research. The honor is a lifetime appointment. The fellowship program was created to recognize original research and publication, contributions to the teaching of physics, and service and participation in the society.