Seven Princeton faculty elected to National Academy of Sciences

Seven Princeton faculty have been elected to the National Academy of Sciences. They are among 72 new members inducted in recognition of distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.

The Princeton faculty members are: Avinash Dixit, the John J.F. Sherrerd 1952 University Professor of Economics; Robert Keohane, professor of international affairs; Sergiu Klainerman, professor of mathematics; János Kollár, professor of mathematics; Alexandre Polyakov, the Joseph Henry Professor of Physics; Gertrud Schüpbach, professor of molecular biology and investigator for the Howard Hughes Medical Institute; and Thomas Silhavy, the Warner-Lambert Parke-Davis Professor of Molecular Biology.

Established in 1863, the National Academy of Sciences has 1,976 active members.