FACULTY AWARD: Four Princeton faculty elected to National Academy of Sciences

Four Princeton University faculty members are among the 84 new members recently elected to the National Academy of Sciences. Joining researchers from various U.S. institutions are William Bialek, the John Archibald Wheeler/Battelle Professor in Physics; Pablo Debenedetti, the Class of 1950 Professor in Engineering and Applied Science, professor of chemical and biological engineering and vice dean of Princeton's School of Engineering and Applied Science; John Groves, professor and holder of the Hugh Stott Taylor Chair of Chemistry; and Nai Phuan Ong, the Eugene Higgins Professor of Physics and director of the Princeton Center for Complex Materials. Membership in the National Academy recognizes noted and ongoing achievement in original research. New members can only be nominated and elected by current academy members.