Board approves 11 promotions

The Board of Trustees has approved the promotions of 11 faculty members, all effective July 1, 2012. The faculty members and their departments, by the academic rank to which they are being promoted, are:

Professor — David August, computer science; Sylvain Chassang, economics and public affairs; Delia Graff Fara, philosophy; Evan Lieberman, politics; Devah Pager, sociology and public affairs; Clarence Rowley III, mechanical and aerospace engineering; Alexander Todorov, psychology; Daniel Trueman, music.

Associate professor (with continuing tenure) — Zahid Chaudhary, English; Benjamin Baer, comparative literature.

Senior lecturer — Alberto Bruzos Moro, Spanish and Portuguese languages and cultures.