FACULTY HONOR: Burrows, Deaton elected to National Academy of Sciences

Adam Burrows, a professor of astrophysical sciences and director of the Program in Planets and Life, and Angus Deaton, the Dwight D. Eisenhower Professor of International Affairs and a professor of economics and international affairs, have been elected members of the National Academy of Sciences. They were among 84 new members and 21 foreign associates elected Tuesday, April 28, in recognition of their achievements in original research.